Jumpin’ ship in the blogosphere

Welcome to my new home.  Yes the blog also has a new name.

Living in Maine

I toiled over the name for days. Tossing things around seeing what was available & what was not.  I read other people’s blogs about naming blogs and what works and what doesn’t.  I finally decided on this.  I almost called it 365 days of living in Maine but then I remembered that I cannot manage to blog every day and tossed that idea out.  I wanted it describe the over all feel of the blog in a quick and simple way.

Why did I move?  I moved because WordPress had some features that Blogger didn’t even though I am loosing a lot of the customization I had on Blogger it was worth the change.  I wanted both categories and tags (labels) which Blogger couldn’t do.

Say What?

