ICK!!

I love living in Maine.  (although I’ve never lived any place else so I have no comparison.)

However on a couple of occasions I’ve already said I hate snow. Lucky us we had 8 inches dropped on us yesterday.  What did I do all day?  I slept.  I have a nasty head cold, so I slept.  Work knew not to expect me if it was going to be icky and with this cold I figured a day of rest would be good.  I did end up taking the dog for a walk at 5:30 in the morning, when there wasn’t much snow yet.  Came back in and slept.  Got up & puttered around and took a nap from 1 to 4 and then walked the dog again, as well as shoveled the little bit of the driveway the neighbors left for me and made supper.

Tomorrow (tonight) we are expecting snow, freezing rain/sleet, and rain. I’m half excited because it’ll melt the snow and also not because driving in this crud is just crazy.  I’ve got to pick up my daughter tomorrow morning for practice and then take her to work later.  Check out the weather report: WCSH6

Have I said that I just cannot wait for spring to arrive?  No, I didn’t think so. So there you go.  I’m thinking spring. A few more weeks until spring solstice and hopefully warmer weather comes quick.  March was in like a lion so it should go out like a lamb.  I’ve got lots to do in the spring.

Say What?

