to the gym

Tuesday was my first visit to the gym in years. Had a trainer set me up ethics strength training/weights. I can do it, just need to remember to breath & my form. Although only 4 of the 7 things are weighted. I have to laugh at myself sometimes, because I apparently need the easiest squat ever w/ a rail assist. Between my knee & balance I just couldn’t pull of a regular on.  It is OK I am there to get in shape (besides round) an be more fit. Several things I could do at home actually, which is good. Got to work on my core. Hope it kayaking helps tone as well.  As much as I know I should have started walking again this week I haven’t. I also need to clean up my old blog site I post my fitness stuff to. As well as starting yoga again.

Say What?

