Goals

In years past I often have posted goals from my Sacred Journey Journal.  It’s a wonderful journal and I filled maybe one, almost half way, one year.  Usually it was never finished, left on my desk or bookshelf uncompleted and only came out at times of drama or strife in my life, and that was seldom too.  However looking back I think that this journal helped me reach where I am now by assisting me in taking a look at what I want, don’t want, & ways to get there.  Simple sections and prompts through the first section of the book are great.  There are 4 layouts to do a tarot spread, or rune reading, or whatever you fancy at the time.  Each solstice & equinox is a page as well.  It’s a very “hippy” or “Pagan” style book.

While looking through some old documents in a random folder on my computer I found my 2011 goals written in I think Dec of 2010 or Jan of 2011. (even though the properties say 5/17/2011 I don’t think it was that late.)  Here is what I wrote over a year ago…

MY HEART LINE – I AM WHAT I TAKE INTO MY HEART ~
Positive thinking!

MY CREATIVE EXPRESSION ~
Draw & write daily. No matter how little or how much comes of it. Practice is the key.

LONGER REACHING GOALS ~
3 years –
2 years – Finish my degree, or be close to finished for Art/Pho.
1 year – Become healthier & fit, loose weight. Goal loose 50lb.
Debt Free & financially stable (paying bills on time & enough for all)

SPIRITUAL ~

PERSONAL GROWTH ~

FINANCIAL/CAREER ~

PHYSICAL HEALTH & WELL-BEING ~
Become healthier, lose weight,
– Hydrate – drink more water, start with 24 oz a day & add another 24 & another.
– Exercise – utilize my gazelle or walk daily.
– Sleep – practice better sleep habits, to bed & getting up on time.
– Diet – eat better, don’t deprive self, and be more conscious.

LIFESTYLE ~

PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS ~

TRAVEL & PLAY ~

BELONGINGS ~
Purge lots – Sell anything & everything I can.
Keep only FAVORITES – Organize

BUILDING MY CIRCLE ~

MY PATH OF SERVICE ~
I’ve donated my time to be a Girl Scout leader & I have found it very rewarding most of the time. I don’t expect anything in return, but do get a lot out of helping the girls in my troops & the girls in other troops at events. Even though sometimes I question why I’m doing it, there are those rare times when it’s obvious.

MY GIVEAWAY ~

As you can see I filled in some of these prompts and not others.  Some of the above would be different for this year.  I kept saying things in years past and didn’t follow through. I hate that about myself.  But I realize it and now I am working around it. I have more follow through if it relates to someone else rather than just me. I’ve been saying for YEARS I want to lose weight. Have I done it?  Not really.  What’s stopping me?  Good question, nothing is really.

I’ve gotten in to another type of journaling which is a little scrapbook-ish/journal/sketchbook/whatever. Something I learned from Hope Wallace at  Besottment.com. They’re hard to explain but EASY to do because nothing is ever wrong, although perfectionists may have a hard time with this style.  I was thinking of using some of the above prompts to create pages for a ringed journal.

What are my goals for 2012?  How about you?

Say What?

