Facebook – or not…

To Facebook or not… here’s how this post started…

I find my self envious of people who can just cut loose and be who they are no matter where or with who.  It is something I’m just not capable of doing.  It makes me kind of sad.  There are rare occasions that I can do that.  And I’m not talking about being drunk, but being free from my own personal restrictive thought process. I’m always amused and wished I had that character trait in me that someone else is exhibiting. Hens the envy.

In the past I’ve been called “judgmental”. I don’t agree with that at all. I think people mistake my intent.  I by far don’t want any one to pigeon hole me so I don’t do that to others. It really does make me sad that someone would think that I’m being judgmental about them.  It is not my place.  Making that assumption of me without asking is doing exactly the same thing. And as much as I don’t want it to bother me it does.  It bothers me a lot.  Obviously I wouldn’t be writing this post if it didn’t bother me.

What spurred this post? I was unfriended by someone. Don’t get me wrong, this has happened before & I basically don’t really give a crap.  However this time I did. This time it hurt my feelings and made me sad.

This has also made me really look at who I have on my friends list on Facebook.  I have/had over 300 friends, that does seem a little excessive, but all but maybe 7 I really know in person. I have 2 profiles on Facebook. I decided to add all of my friends to my 2nd profile and then delete most everyone from my original one & use it strictly for my closest friends & family. Now I’m 2nd guessing that option & thinking I might just delete both Facebook accounts.  I love it for keeping in touch with people but I don’t like the drama that brings occasionally.
I’m just tired of all of the hub-bub about it and what not. I don’t know what to do.  I’m actually kind of fed up with all social media & such.

Say What?

