My Blog’s Niche

I read lots of blogs. I figure one way to be a better blogger is to learn from others.  However I have yet, in my opinion, publish anything of my own words that comes close to the stuff I read.  I read several informative blogs about art, crafts, organizing, weight loss, & photography. I don’t feel I can add to the informative blogosphere regarding these things, so I don’t.  I read a few humorous blogs about life and not taking things so seriously, learning to laugh at yourself and others for just a minute because we all have the same type of crap going on.  While other blogs are witty and a mixture of humor and info. I’m trying to find my niche and still have not.  This past week I’ve been thinking on this and been kind of bummed out over it.

I know I’ve said this in the past and sometimes I feel more clear about my path than other times, but not at the moment.  I seem to have this problem about being too middle brained to get anything accomplished creatively. It sucks.  I over think things.  I recently tried to sew patches on to a back pack but couldn’t bring myself to do it because I over thought it.

Here’s a site to do a quick Left/Right Brain Quiz: http://www.intelliscript.net/test_area/questionnaire/questionnaire.cgi

My results as expected are very close, hens middle brain.  I’ve taken a much longer more involved test on several occasions with similar results.  Varying slightly depending on my mood for the day.

Right Brain/ Left Brain Quiz
The higher of these two numbers below indicates which side of your brain has dominance in your life. Realising your right brain/left brain tendancy will help you interact with and to understand others.
Left Brain Dominance: 8(8)
Right Brain Dominance: 9(9)
Right Brain/ Left Brain Quiz

Say What?

