In a funk

I seem to be in a funk.  Been this way for at least a week now.  I don’t know what it is.  I can’t seem to concentrate on anything. There’s been a bug going around work & the schools, I wonder if I’m getting it.  I’ve been exhausted for two weeks now.

I’ve been trying to write another blog post regarding the political stuff going on, but I can’t seem to get my thoughts organized and narrowed down. It just pisses me off.  I can’t get my characters planned out for my NaNoWriMo forget having a plot.  I’ve been working on a journaling project with Ashley at Lil Blue Boo but I didn’t do any of last week’s prompts.  I have all these things I want to do but I can’t focus enough to get them done.  It is just irritating.

I hope to have a decent post in one of my three blogs this week. I’m sorry.

4 thoughts on “In a funk

  1. Don’t be sorry…we all have funks. You’ll work your way out of it. For inspiration, maybe just try taking a walk or reading some of the other blogs here. Take a break from your book and focus on writing small diddies. These are always helpful to me. Hope you feel better soon!

    1. Thank you Debra, I’ll give it a try. I haven’t even started the book yet, was trying to prep for it.

      You know what’s strange is that I haven’t been nearly as busy as I have been in the past. I purposefully dropped things that were not as important to me as I thought, that took up time. But being less busy has given me more time to think. (I know I should stop that.) 😀

      1. I know what you mean, when I did have lots of free time I never did what I promised myself I would do…get to work on my next book…I was always finding other things that needed to be done or people I wanted to visit or places I wanted to see. Now, that I have no spare time again I just want to write. It’s weird. But, I;m sure we’re not the only ones who go through this.

      2. Probably not the only ones. I’m thinking I’ve got early onset of empty nest. LOL one at college & one graduating in a year & a half (already driving). there’s my next blog post. 😉

Say What?

