How many inches?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The blizzard of February 8 – 9 2013 and the little bit of snow from the 11th.

This was the biggest storm this winter (Nov 2012 – March 2013 is winter to me). We are not done with winter yet but I hope we’ve seen the most of it.

I’m not fond of winters in Maine, but Maine is home, Maine is family.  I don’t ski because I’m afraid to, I’ve tried it. I don’t snowmobile because I can’t afford to. I don’t ice fish because it does not sound at all appealing to me to sit on a frozen lake with the wind whipping around freezing my ass off. I possibly could get in to trying snowshoeing, I’ll have to put that on my “bucket list” for next winter.  I like to stay in where it’s warm, reading a book, watching a movie, visiting with friends, or some such thing.

There are lots of great things to do in Maine in the winter, indoors and outdoors.  Maine is beautiful after a fresh snowfall, something to be seen for sure.  As long as I don’t have to drive in it I’m quite happy watching it snow.

I’ve been in a bit of a funk for the past couple of weeks, which shows in my lack of postings.  My apologies to my readers.

Say What?

