2 years ago…

I signed up and started blogging here at WordPress. Happy Anniversary to me!

Where does the time go?  Time flies when you’re having fun.  I started blogging here after I went through a blogging soul searching a few years ago.  I’ve had far better luck here than I thought and found a community I enjoy being a part of.

How did I get here? I’ve been blogging for about 10 years now.  I started off on My Space and then went to Blogger and then progressed to WordPress.  Over those 10 years I’ve shared with random people my life, all the ups & downs of it.  Sometimes people don’t like what I have to say and I found myself editing my posts to keep people happy.  That’s not fair to me or to my readers.  So I’ve decided no more editing to people please.  This is MY life, my thoughts, my feelings and MY BLOG!

Where’s the future heading for me and my blog?  Change is on the horizon and I’ll be sure to keep my readers in the loop.  It is scary to move forward and to take the leaps that are required.  I’ve learned so much in the past 10 years of being publicly available and writing for people I don’t know instead of family & friends. Now I just need to get my ducks in a row and we’ll be on to great things this year.  I hope that you’ll stick with me through my journey.

4 thoughts on “2 years ago…

  1. Happy anniversary! We started on wordpress within a month of each other. You’re right in that this is your voice and you shouldn’t have to appease those who don’t agree with you. You’re never be able to make everyone happy so make yourself happy and forget everyone else.

    Happy blogging!

Say What?

