Another one…

I’m signing up for another 5K for this year.  This one is in August. It’s the Color Me Rad 5K for the Y of Boothbay being held in Brunswick.  I am kind of excited for this. It looks like a lot of fun. I hope that by spacing out the events I can gradually improve over time and not overwhelm myself.

Talking about 5Ks I’m starting today, training for the first 5K in June (C25K). I haven’t really started training for the In To The Mud challenge that’s at the end of this month.  I’m suspecting that the 3 training sessions I have scheduled for C25K before the mud run should help.  It’s mud, everything is different in mud.  I’ll keep you posted on my training for them all.

By the way these are a first for me, I’ve never done a 5K or any type of event. (excluding walk-a-thons)

What events are you doing this year that you’ve never done before?

Say What?

