Newsletter

Today the ME FIRST TIMES newsletter came out with my story on the first page.  I was/am a tad freaked out.  I’m not use to all the “publicity”, it makes me a little uncomfortable. (Totally un-Leo of me, I know.)

As it turns out though, the newsletter had the wrong link, so the masses flooding to my written word have not come, and probably won’t for a day or more.  (Sigh of relief.) Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t have interviewed with Jane if I didn’t want this blog to be out there.  I like the attention, sort of.  In other ways I’m a tad freaked out that people I know are reading what I write.  It is a different feeling than having people I don’t know, strangers out in the world, read my blogs.

This blog is a journey, our journey to becoming the healthier and fitter people we know we can be and we want to be.  I know I don’t know everything, but I hope to learn some of what I don’t know from you and the other ME FIRST participants and team.

I was reading the rest of the newsletter and liked that this month’s had several stories about the participants.  It’s great to hear how and what others are doing.  We all go through similar things even though to us it feels like we’re alone in our battle.  We are, but we’re not.

Do you have something you want to share? Let me know.

Say What?

