Random

Strange conversations

I’m at work today and my friend said she gained .4lb (less than a half a pound) because of all the ice cream she ate over the weekend. (She basically walked it all off over the weekend anyways with the crap ton of walking she did.) She stopped at a local ice cream store and got a medium soft serve in a dish.  It was HUGE! So big in fact that she couldn’t finish it.  This lead us to the conversation about standardizing sizes between fast food restaurants. (not that I frequent them anymore.)

size comparison of drinks – thanks to http://www.motherjones.com

We noted how a medium drink at Burger King is not the same size as a medium drink at Wendy’s.  Then I basically lead in to “Why not go to every fast food place an order a medium drink & fry and have a comparison, taste test?”  Which turned in to fries and the amount of salt they put on them. Which then lead to taste testing teriyaki chicken from various restaurants.

random picture from google search – thanks to http://www.instructables.com

Yep that’s me & my friends for ya.

Its been a while since I’ve posted so I figured I’d give you something kind of funny to chuckle at today.  Working on some TV show reviews and a pro & con list for tiny houses vs a garage apartment.

Look for a post about my “writing journal”.

2 thoughts on “Random

  1. Interesting topic my mother-in-law took my daughter and I out to eat for lunch today. I ordered a chicken teriyaki salad and they ordered a burger Becca’s without a bun. Half way through we received 2 refills on our drinks, Becca’s Gatorade and mine was a raspberry ice tea in which we could not finish then at the end our waitress asked if we wanted desert. Which we replied a confident “NO'” then she returned and I am paraphrasing here, “It’s no wonder with our proportions.” So the point I think I am making it does not matter if it is fast food or a sit down restaurant Americans like it big! Great topic and as always I enjoy reading your posts. Allie

    1. Thanks Allie. We’ve become a country of consumers & instant gratification. I’m being mindful of both of these things in not just my diet but other ways. Bigger isn’t always better. It’s just bigger.
      Thanks again for stopping by.
      T~

Say What?

