Fitness – Color Me Rad

In one month I am doing the Color Me Rad 5K in Brunswick. I need to be in better fitness to do this, even if I walk it.  I meet with Kristen today and hope to talk to her about setting a schedule with her for the next month to help me get in a routine.

I’m far less flexible than I use to be, even though I’m still flexible.  I want to work on that as well as building my core.  I’m tired of being tired all the time.  I want my energy back. I’m not this person. There’s a better me inside that’s struggling to shine through.

Fitness is my hardest struggle in the program.  I’m want to like the gym. I want to like jogging, I want to like working out.  I want to be fitter and thinner and to have more energy.  I want it, I will achieve it.  Focus. Must stay focused.

***************************

My meeting with Kristen went well, she’s always so easy to talk to.  Unfortunately my numbers (measurements/bmi) has gone up in the past few weeks.  In September she’s going to start some classes, early morning & afternoon teaching the same thing, beginner, intermediate, & advanced.

She suggested that I run/walk/jog some intervals for the next month to get in training for my 5K.  (I recently found out that my ex-husband & his wife are doing it.) I guess I need to get the couch to 5k plan out/on to my ipod and get busy.

My goal is to for the next week do the C25k twice a week.  Then the week after do it three times. Then the next week do it four times. The week of the race I’ll do it 2 or 3 times before the race on the 24th.  I’m making a calendar/schedule for it.

***************************

Best laid plans… and all that jazz. So other than walking I did shit.  I’m lazy. Things just haven’t clicked yet. Forcing myself in to situations where I should be fitter doesn’t help either. Waiting for the epiphany to hit with the fitness side.  Hopefully the classes will kick my ass in to gear starting in September.

Say What?

