Liebster Award

I’d like to thank the young blogger at standing in the storm blog for giving me a Liebster Award. Thank you!

2014-liebster-award

I’ve mentioned that there’s several versions of this and other awards around the blog-o-sphere where their original intent/rules get skewed, changed, or expanded on.

The rules that are being passed along this time are:

1) Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.  DONE!!! 😉 

2) You must answer the 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you. DONE!

1) Dragons or Mermaids?
Dragons! 🙂

2) What’s your favorite color and is there a back story?
I have no favorite color. It use to be purple, then it was something else, then it was green, and now I accept all colors as equal. LOL

3) What made you decided to start blogging?
I’ve been blogging since My Space (yeah I’m showing you my age). At the same time I had a webpage on GeoCities (I’m 40 by the way). And I’d post pictures, poetry, life events & such on each. Then I moved to Blogger & had a few different ones there.  Then I moved to WordPress and here I am.
I currently actively blog on 2, but I have 4 on WP and 3 at Blogger still. I started blogging because it was a way for me to share my thoughts with random people. Not really sure if my family reads it or not. I usually don’t have much to say about them & that. I stay away from hot topics like family, work, and such.  I really don’t want any negativity around my blog. 

4) How would you describe yourself?
I describe my self as average. Even though I want to be unique, but so does everyone else, and if we’re all striving for that, then we’re all the same anyways.  Some of us just have quirks that are strange to some and not to others. 😉  I’d also describe my self as AWESOME! occasionally lazy, and a dreamer with a bad case of reality. (very middle brained)

5) Who’s your favorite Disney Villain (If you haven’t seen a Disney movie then animated villain)
That would have to be Edgar from The AristoCats. As for the newer ones it’s either Jafar or Ursula, not really decided.

6) What was your first pet?
First pet I owned on my own was a cat named Sneakers, gray long haired. My first pet I can remember as a child was Chipper, a dog, I think a golden retriever. (I use none of these as answers to security questions.)

7) What book are you reading right now?
Nothing, I’m writing my own and trying to edit someone else’s book.

8) Has anything profound ever happened to you?
I don’t believe so. Nothing life altering, finding myself or religion for. Keeping the status-quo, trying to live a happy good life.

9) What your opinion on giving diamonds as gift?
If they’re given to me and it’s not an engagement ring… *ponder* I’m okay with it.
Earrings, necklace, fashion ring, bracelet. (at least 1 carat please) 😉
Actually, diamonds are not the first engagement stone anyways. So no problem. 

10) What is the most amazing thing that has ever happened to you?
Not really sure I have had anything “amazing” happen to me.  I’m amazed I didn’t lose my mother in her car accident 30 years ago. I’m amazed I didn’t die from some of the stupid shit I did as a kid. I’m amazed I let myself get in an abusive relationship. (not my ex-husband btw he is awesome.) I’m amazed I got to go to NYC as a teen and stand at the top of the twin towers & have pictures. And I’m amazed by such awesome kids I have. I’m truly blessed. 

3) Nominate 10 of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.  ORIGINALLY IT WAS 3 TO 5 OTHER BLOGGERS. Dearest Blog Award read more.

Now as many of you know, I’ve said it before… I don’t follow rules all the time. Especially ones that have obviously been changed by other people further back before it got to me.  So number three may be a bit skimpy. Especially since several of the blogs I read have surpassed the 200 followers. I’m sure Standing in the Storm will soon be getting more followers as well.  I was so excited to get my 50, the next mile stone was 100. I’m currently at 139, officially, plus 4 via comment follow.

*I reserve the right to edit this post at any time. 😉

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Say What?

