ENOUGH!!

Okay, I’m done.  Done with winter. Done with snow. Ya want to know how it is here in Maine this week… ?  We had about 2 inches early this week and now we’re going to be getting more today & Thursday.

Here’s the maps from the local news stations as of about 9 A.M. this morning as to how it’s going to look.  I hear that we could get up to 20 inches in some areas further north.  I’m not sure if I’m glad we’re in the band of mixed precipitation or not.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As of noon we’ve had snow and now a rainy mix. Around 1:30 we’re back to snow, this time big puffy flakes. Wonder what it’ll be when I leave work.

We canceled writing group for tonight.  Schools have been released early, activities after have been canceled/postponed.

Fortunately for me I have the opportunity to work from home, which is what I’m doing tomorrow.  (Normal for a Thursday.) However I’m not sure if school will be in session tomorrow, so I may have to take my daughter to her father’s to catch the bus.  But that’s okay, since I can stop at Cumbies for coffee and brighten my day with their humor.

8 thoughts on “ENOUGH!!

  1. Missed so many of your posts. Just too busy writing. I know that your guys had it bad this winter in Maine. Hope that spring will be nicer and that you’ll get a gorgeous summer. I will be up there in July and part of August.

Say What?

