Great Wall Buffet – Augusta ME

I haven’t had Chinese food in a while and while at writing group I figured I’d get some buffet to go from Great Wall Buffet.

wpid-141217_201618_collage-1.jpgThe first photo has Crab Rangoons, Mushrooms, Pork Dumplings, Chicken on a Stick, Chicken Wing, & Pork Ribs.

Crab Rangoons were alright, not really too much crab, but crunchy. Mushrooms were a bit spicy. Not sure what the sauce is on it. Chicken on a Stick was good, not teriyaki but fairly flavorful. The Chicken Wings were good, flavorful and crunchy. Pork Dumplings were the best thing I found out of my whole dinner. Looked homemade and not the standard pre-made one.

The second photo has Seafood Delight (Shrimp only), Chicken & Broccoli, Coconut Shrimp, Peanut Chicken, and Stuffed Mushrooms.

The shrimp from the seafood delight is spicy. I’m not really a fan I only ate two of the five.  The Chicken & Broccoli is good, typical. The coconut shrimp is quite good, but I’m partial to the coconut sauce at most places. The Peanut Chicken was also good and typical.  The stuffed mushrooms had some sort of cream cheese stuff. I wasn’t really a fan of it.

I also got a little bit of hot and sour soup. Absolutely hot (spicy) but not very tangy. Large chunks of tofu and various mushrooms.

I honestly wouldn’t recommend it, there are better options in the Augusta area.

I’m also disturbed that this restaurant is in our old roller rink, I cannot help but think about skating around the dining room.  So sad.

Say What?

