GNEW 2015

This was my first GNEW. I had a good time. It was a little overwhelming so I wasn’t very adventurous. Plus I was exhausted due to the heat.  I tend to be one of those people who takes things in quietly.  Next year I plan on bringing my other camera for better photos.  I also want to get a new folding chair with a hood for sunshade.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I guess I need to start researching and thinking about who I want to be, a name, clothes, and such. It was very interesting seeing everyone’s garb and the merchants. I almost ran into the King & Queen while I was perusing the merchants, I realized after. Sometimes I’m oblivious of others.

I went to the pinata party and got a few mini bottles of vodka and rums, condoms, and sweets. I did not make it to the bacon party at the other end of the camp. I went down to the Thunder party but did not partake of any Thunder Punch as I cannot drink at the moment. I’m sure if I had stayed there would have been the temptation.  I did buy a small shot size pottery cup for tasting drinks instead of a mug full. I’ll be shopping for a mug style cup to wear on my belt that I also need to shop for. As well as a pouch to carry stuff in and free up my hands. Lots to do and plan.

 

Say What?

