Opportunity

This year I decided to actually pick a word for the year to focus on. I chose OPPORTUNITY.

Opportunity (op-por-tu-ni-ty) noun / A set of circumstances that makes it possible to do something.

I was kind of tired of setting “goals” or resolutions every year and not achieving them. I try but I don’t always succeed. So this year I’m picking words.  A year word to focus on for the year. Opportunity can come in to play so many ways.  Even with pairing it with the word of the month. My word of the month is MINDFUL. Between the two words I feel like I’m off to a good start.  Some words I’m looking at in future months are; balance, trusting, frugal, and active.

I had written a post in a rebuttal of an article in GQ but haven’t posted it yet. I’m taking the opportunity to do so after a bit of editing. I’m being mindful to not be too harsh or nasty. I realize the author was provoking as that is his job.  So I will not miss this opportunity to “ride his coattails”.

Other opportunities on the horizon I see.. a chance to revamp my blog and possibly move to a self hosted site. I have big plans for this year.  Feeling better physically and mentally has helped.  New categories and new focus.  Basically getting back to the reason why I started the “Living in Maine” blog, Maine places and stuff.

Working on researching opening an online store for photos by me, my daughter and other women photographers I know.

Also working on helping my friend upgrade her website to include online booking and payments.

I’m very excited to see what this year brings in new adventures and opportunities.  What opportunities do you have this week?

One thought on “Opportunity

Say What?

