Taking too long

Well damn where did I go?  I know right!  I feel like i have fallen off the blogging world and left you hanging. I am so SO SOOOOOOOO sorry for that my lovelies.  

So much has changed since my last post in March.  I did buy self hosting site. I started setting it up and got distracted by my classes. So it sat untouched for weeks.  I then asked a friend to play with it and try to set it up… not so successful.  So now that I am doing only one class at a time now I hope to get things straightened out.  To take you with me to my new site platform, WordPress.org. 

In April and May I had started 2 heavy writing & reading classes. My Uncle died. I was sick. I had the conention to attend.  I had out of state visitors. A memorial for my Uncle. And a wedding. I was so stressed it is no wonder I didn’t get my website up and running. I ended up flunking one of my classes and passing the other with only a C- which is passing but barely.  (I think.) 

What else is new… ?  Weeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllllllllll………….  I may have mentioned I was going to the Democratic convention for the state, I did. Ran into someone I use to know. We use to work together about 16 years ago. Ran into him sporatically / rarely since.  Our friends tried to set us up at one point.  Kind of funny looking back on it. Anyways, since the convention we haven’t stopped talking. Just a month after reconnecting and only a month ago we made it Facebook offical that we are dating.  OMG!! RIGHT!!!  ME dating.  The LTS person.  Anti valintines day person. Yes me.  I am dating.  I am still kind of amazed at this myself.  I will not be discussing us reguarlly as a couple. But I will share some of our adventures as we both really want to get out and do stuff. 

In June I had an SCA event for Ravensbridge. Had my neice overnight for the first time.  Got a new tattoo and got my daughter her first tattoo.  Went to Vermont for a high school graduation. And because of him I have attended my first PortCon. Which I got a cold from, but still had a great time.  

Been a busy few months.  I cannot beleive that it is already July 1st. I cannot beleive it has been over 3 months since I last posted.  I have so much to say and to write about, but I feel like I have no time.  I promise to make the time though.  Make the time for you guys. Looking forward to my new adventures and telling you about them.   Please don’t forget about me. 

One thought on “Taking too long

Say What?

